Bithumb bans trading in 11 countries

Crypto Exchanges Trade Market News

Bithumb will curtail its digital asset trading operation in eleven countries which includes North Korea, Iran, and Iraq. They are considered as ‘high-risk jurisdictions by the Non-Cooperative Countries and Territories (NCCT) Initiative.’ The exchange itself announces the ban in eleven countries to prevent its platform from being used for illegal acts. The current accounts would be disabled on 21st June.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *