Fine charged on Eight Popular Crypto Exchanges

Korean Cryptocurrency Exchanges

The eight cryptocurrency exchanges in South Korea, namely Korbit, Coinone, Upbit, Coinplug, RippleForYou and Coinpia had been slashed with the fine amounting to $130,000. The South Korean Communications Commission reasoned that the said exchanges had violated ‘Information and Communication Network Act and Privacy Act.’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *